Sign Up and Browse Offers
  • Lots of original games
  • Jackpots in place
  • 24/7 support
Casino
Slots
Live Dealer
19+ | You must be at least 19 years of age to participate in any gambling activities | Play Responsibly #Advertisement

Bet365 Casino Canada & Ontario LOGIN » Review & Test 2024

Atanas Tanev
Approved by Atanas Tanev
Updated:
Ontario Content Disclosure
Silentbet Canada shows different content to players residing in Ontario. The reason is that we make an effort to follow the gambling guidelines as presented by iGaming Ontario (AGCO). So a review you access on SB CA may differ from one on SB ON.
Ad disclosure
SilentBet (SB) is proud to be the partner of numerous renowned casinos and bookmakers around the world. As such, we do use affiliate links to earn commissions (at NO cost to our readers whatsoever). These aff links help us stay a cut above our competitors, delivering top-notch content you can trust. Take a look at the Ad Disclaimer page for more information on our affiliate business practices.
Update Priority
High priority level means that we verify and validate all facts and data in this article once every 2 weeks. Medium update priority means validation once every 2 months. Low update priority level means we will validate the information in the article once every 3 or more months.

Medium

How we test?
Key Moments
Key moments refer to all the research that went into writing this article. It highlights the time spent to test a topic, the further reading we have done and the reference materials we used to get our facts straight

29 related articles read

17 hours of testing

13 brand comparisons

12 edits by in-house experts

🎰 Online casino gamesoriginal titles
💰 Minimum deposit at Bet365C$10
📱 Bet365 casino appsAndroid & iOS
Bet365 Canada Rating9.7/10

Bet365 Canada is an established and reputable brand that offers great usability and a generous selection of online casino games and sports betting options. As a licensed casino that caters to Canadians, the team at Silentbet has always been fond of Bet365.

Therefore, we felt it appropriate to share our experience with Bet365 Canada. However, we should mention this Bet365 casino review is the opinion of the Silentbet team, and your experience may differ from ours.  


Pros & Cons of Bet365

  • Bet365 CA and Bet365 ON legal in Canada and Ontario
  • Attractive welcome bonus
  • bet365 casino boast a great sports betting section
  • Nice selection of casino games
  • Nicely populated live casino for online gambling
  • Monthly promos for existing players
  • Limited selection of online casino game providers

Is Bet365 Casino Legit in Canada?

One of the aspects I respect about Bet365 is their commitment to operating legitimately within Canada. Our team investigated that commitment by verifying Bet365 is authorized to operate within Canada via its license with the Malta Gaming Authority and Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (OPIG1232411).

 

As a result of those licenses, I can attest to the security measures employed by Bet365. Namely, this includes secure socket layering protection, encryption software, and adherence to international privacy policies. Moreover, I found Bet365 online casino and online sportsbook takes a proactive approach towards system monitoring and following age of majority regulations. Ultimately this leads to a safer betting experience.

Bet365 Casino Welcome Bonus

bet365 welcome casino bonus CA
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

One of the questions with all online casinos we had when registering at Bet365 Canada was whether they offered a first deposit welcome bonus. I can confirm you can claim a new player bonus by entering the bonus code BBCODE. The new player bonus itself is a great way to familiarize yourself with online casinos and try out the games at Bet365 Casino.

 

If you decide to claim the first deposit casino bonus, Bet35 will require you to make a minimum deposit. You will also need to use your bonus after making your first deposit within thirty days, or it removed from your account. One last thing, you are only eligible for the welcome bonus if you are a new customer at Bet365. Plus there are eligible casino games.

Unlock this bonus

Deposit min. $20. Max. bonus $200. 20x wagering (game weighting, table coverage and max. bet rules apply) on deposit and bonus to make the bonus balance withdrawable. Time limits and T&Cs apply. T&Cs apply. BBCODE may be used but it does not change the amount of the bonus in any way.

Bet365: a Head-to-Head Comparison

Betano
Betway
Stake
Pin-up
Bet365
888casino
More Casinos
Welcome Bonus
-
Rating
9.7
Bonus Percentage
-
Minimum Deposit
-
Wagering
-
Apps
Features
  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack
  • Demo Games
  • Jackpots
  • Live Dealer
  • Loyalty Program
  • Lucky Wheel
  • Roulette
  • Slots
  • Video Poker
Visit bet365.ca
19+ | You must be at least 19 years of age to participate in any gambling activities | Play Responsibly #Advertisement
Welcome Bonus
$1000
Rating
9.5
Bonus Percentage
100%
Minimum Deposit
$10
Wagering
x35
Apps
Features
  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack
  • Demo Games
  • Jackpots
  • Live Dealer
  • Roulette
  • Slots
  • Video Poker
  • Lucky Wheel
  • Show Games
Visit Betano Canada
19+ T&C apply | Play Responsibly
Welcome Bonus
$1000
Rating
9.7
Bonus Percentage
100%
Minimum Deposit
$10
Wagering
50x
Apps
Features
  • Slots
  • Video Poker
  • Live Dealer
  • Blackjack
  • Jackpots
  • Baccarat
  • Roulette
  • Loyalty Program
  • Demo Games
  • Lucky Wheel
Visit Betway CA
New customers only. Opt-in required. 100% Match Bonus up to $250 on 1st deposit. Additional bonuses of up to $250 on 2nd deposit and up to $500 on 3rd deposit. 50x bonus wagering applies. Terms apply | 19+ only | Play responsibly
Welcome Bonus
C$1000
Rating
9.7
Bonus Percentage
200%
Minimum Deposit
C$100
Wagering
40x
Apps
-
Features
  • Baccarat
  • Blackjack
  • Demo Games
  • Jackpots
  • Live Dealer
  • Loyalty Program
  • Lucky Wheel
  • Roulette
  • Slots
  • Video Poker
  • High Roller
Visit Stake Canada
19+ T&C apply | Play Responsibly


Available Online Casino Games at Bet365 CA 

bet365 casino game ON
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

As I began reviewing the online casino, it came to my attention that Bet365 Casino Canada offers multiple game categories along with its sports betting options. I appreciated this the most, as I found many categories of outstanding games that appealed to me.

While the categories included options like table games and arcade games, I was more drawn to the bonus slots and progressive jackpot slot categories. Although, I noticed the Bet365 online casino also offers live dealer games, video poker, and a selection of original games. There is also the option for online sports betting in case you ever want to bet on sports.

All these favourite casino games can be found on the Bet365 Ontario site as well.

Slots

The video slots section was the first category I began exploring. With hundreds of games to choose from, I found several that I have played in the past and several I haven’t. This was nice as it allowed me the opportunity to try new games. Moreover, the software suppliers for the slot machines and the type of video slots that are available are very pleasing.

Table & Card Games

The table and card games category was another category that drew my interest. I like playing card games, and I can say that it is impressive to see so many games in this section. For the most part, Blackjack and Roulette dominate this section. You can play the most popular versions, like American and European and French roulette. Also, you will find a few poker variants.

Originals

The originals category is where I discovered a collection of original games that are only available at Bet365 Casino. As an exclusive games category, the original games section offers over 26 slot games that I found offered a great gaming experience. The options for special features and the graphics were also appealing.

Video Poker

While I seldom play video poker, it was nice to see I could play these types of games at the casino. At the moment, I noticed only a handful of titles to avail, although I’m sure most will be pleased with the variants the casino offers. There is also a poker room download available.

There is also a popular poker slot by the name of Game King video poker you should try on bet365 casino. It is available in Ontario and the rest of Canada.

Jackpot Games 

When analyzing the jackpot category, I couldn’t help but be impressed with the games the jackpot section had to offer. One feature of this category that I really liked was that each game displayed a jackpot ticker. This let me choose games with higher jackpots, and while most were slots, a few table game progressive jackpots were available.


Live Dealer Games

bet365 Ontario live games
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

Another game category I came across while reviewing Bet365 Casino was its live dealer section. If you have never played live dealer games, it is similar to playing land-based casino games.

The main difference is that you play games virtually via a live gaming studio. That said, the Bet365 live casino offers a variety of table games that were familiar to me. Among those games, Blackjack and Roulette were the most prominently represented. Similarly, more games like Baccarat, Sic Bo, Poker and Game Shows are available.


What Casino Software Providers Does Bet365 Canada Offer? 

Another feature of Bet365 that I appreciated while reviewing the online casino was its selection of top software providers. While it would be helpful if a software developers menu was available, I can verify they include both big-name and up-and-coming providers.  Each of those below offers a great selection of popular games.

  • Playtech
  • Inspired
  • Snowborn Games
  • Foxium
  • IGT
  • Just for the Win
  • Triple Edge Studios
  • Sling Shot
  • Gameburger Studio
  • SpinPlay Games
  • Blueprint
  • StormCraft Studios
  • High5
  • NetEnt
  • Play'n GO
  • Red Tiger Gaming
  • Microgaming

What are the Registration Steps at Bet365 Canada?

bet365 registration canada
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

Based on my experience, I found the registration steps at Bet365 Canada were pretty simple and straightforward. However, the steps below will provide you with some insight into what is involved when registering with this online casino.

  1. Step 1: Navigate to the Bet365 Canada website and click the “Join” button. 
  2. Step 2: Fill in your name, date of birth, and other contact info in the registration form. 
  3. Step 3: Select a username, and then create a password and four-digit security number. 
  4. Step 4: Choose your marketing and responsible gambling preferences 
  5. Step 5: Enter our exclusive promo code
    BBCODE
  6. Step 6: Lastly, agreed to the terms of use and click “Join bet365.”

Sign Up

19+ T&C apply | begambleaware.org | Play Responsibly. The bonus code BBCODE can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.

Bear in mind that Ontarians may need to follow different sign up steps when registering on Bet365 ON site.

bet365 Canada login

Sign in to bet365 site from Canada or Ontario with 1 easy click. You will need to provide correct login credentials (including password, email and/or username).

For the bet365 Ontario login you must be physically located in this province. Travelling beyond this state to the rest of Canada or abroad will mean you won’t have access to your account before you return home.

Remember that the login page will work if you have signed out from your betting account on all other devices. There cannot be two logged in sessions at the same time.

How to Verify my Bet365 Account?

After registering at the Bet365 online casino, I was pleased to see that my identity was verified automatically during the registration process.

However, at some point in the future, Bet365 may request that I provide them with additional identity verification documents. That will require me to upload a driver’s license, passport, or utility bill confirming your home address.

You can accomplish this easily by doing the following:

  1. Click the member icon and select “My Account”.
  2. Selecting “Verification” from the account” menu.
  3. Uploading your identity documents as requested.

What Responsible Gambling Features Does Bet365 Canada Offer? 

As I knew Bet365 is a licensed gambling site, I was curious about what responsible gambling features they offer. While analysing those features, I was pleased to see they included session limits, deposit and loss limits.

Likewise, there is the option for reality checks, time-outs, and self-exclusion. I have included a brief explanation about each below. 

  • Deposit Limits – Deposit limits are there to limit the amount you spend. You can limit the Canadian dollars you deposit daily, weekly or monthly.
  • Loss Limits – This feature lets you elect to receive notifications once you have lost a particular amount.  You can set daily, weekly, and monthly loss limits. 
  • Reality Checks – This feature will let you know how long you have been playing and ask if you wish to continue.
  • Time-Out – The time-out feature will allow you to take a break from playing at the online casino. It includes the option to take a time out for 24 hours, a week, or longer. 
  • Self-Exclusion – This option is available to assist those who feel their gambling habits are out of control. Anyone opting to self-exclude will be prevented from accessing your casino account in the future.

Website Design and User Experience

bet365 casino site Ontario
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

Similar to other casinos, we noticed that the Bet365 Casino has chosen a user-friendly design that incorporates various menus. The top navigational menu offers links to sports betting, casino, live casino and games.

There are also links to the homepage, all games, offers, responsible gaming and help. Similarly, you will see join and log in buttons and a link to see all the games.

As part of the website and user experience, Bet365 seems focused on delivering a high-usability experience. This was evident to use by the structure of the homepage and the various game categories displayed.

Moreover, the all games tab shows a list of different game categories that allows us to quickly navigate to specific game categories.

Likewise, we noticed that the bottom of the site includes a variety of useful links. These include terms and conditions, fair payouts, a games list, and links to Bet365’s privacy and cookie policies. In addition, there is a link to banking that lists the most popular payment methods.


Bet365 App & Mobile Casino Site

bet365 mobile casino app ON
screenshot taken on 13.04.2023 at 08:00 GMT-4
 

While reviewing Bet365 Casino, we were curious about the mobile casino gaming options we could avail. Fortunately, Bet365 is an established operator, and therefore, they offer a variety of mobile gaming options.

The first option available from Bet365 is a mobile app, and the second is a mobile website.

The Bet365 casino mobile app is available for iOS and Android, and you can download it via the Apple App Store or Google Play.

  

If opting for the Bet365 casino mobile site, you will see it offers the same features and mobile games as Bet365’s desktop site in the betting apps. We found this appealing as it gave us a sense of familiarity and made navigating from a mobile device easy.

Moreover, the casino interface on the app and mobile browser has the same type of mobile casino games, online banking options and other account functions. You will also notice that the app and mobile site have the same bonus offers available.

Find the bet365 Canada apps on the google play store or App Store. The same will apply for the Bet365 Ontario apps.


What Payment Methods Are Offered at Bet365 Canada?

As part of the casino review process, the team at Silentbet evaluated what banking options Bet365 has available for Canadian casino and sports betting enthusiasts. Fortunately, like other casinos, Bet365 accepts Canadian dollars for a variety of popular payment method options they offer.

Moreover, they process the withdraw money in Canadian dollars. A summary of the deposit and withdrawal methods and the respective deposit and withdrawal limits are displayed below.

Payment MethodDeposit MinimumDeposit MaximumTime for DepositMinimum WithdrawalWithdrawal MaximumTime for Withdrawal
Interac LogoInteracC$10C$10,000InstantC$10C$10,00024 hours
Visa LogoVisaC$10C$50,000InstantC$10C$40,0001-5 Banking Days
MasterCard LogoMasterCardC$10C$50,000InstantC$10C$40,0001-5 Banking Days
Maestro LogoMaestroC$10C$50,000InstantC$10C$40,0001-5 Banking Days
Instadebit LogoInstadebitC$10C$20,000InstantC$10C$20,00024 hours
Instant Bank Transfer LogoInstant Bank TransferC$10C$5,000InstantC$10C$9,99924 hours
IDebit LogoIDebitC$10C$5,000InstantC$10C$9,99924 hours
ApplePay LogoApplePayC$10C$10,000Instant
Paysafe Card LogoPaysafe CardC$10C$400Instant
CLICK2PAY LogoCLICK2PAYC$10C$8,000Instant
Bank Wire Transfer LogoBank Wire TransferC$10C$200,0001-5 Banking DaysC$10C$50,0001-5 Banking Days

*All data here is based on a snapshot of the bookie in March 2024. For always up-to-date info, please visit the official website of bet365.


Company Info

While impressed by the gaming options I could avail myself of at Bet365, I was curious to know more about the company. What I found out was that Bet365 was established in 2000 and is a privately owned company.

I also discovered that the company is licensed by several gaming control boards and that they are seen as a premier betting site in the online gambling industry.

Moreover, I also discovered Bet365 employs over 6,000 people, accepts multiple currencies, and claims to have over 80 million customers. While I could continue, your best option is to visit Bet365 yourself, click on “Help”, and select “About Us”.

You will find lots of useful information that showcases the value Bet365 brings to the table and what makes it one of the best online casinos.

*All data here is based on a snapshot of the bookie in March 2024. For always up-to-date info, please visit the official website of bet365.


Bet365 Affiliate Program

International marketing professionals interested in working with Bet365 are welcome to apply to the Bet365Partners program. If accepted into the Bet365Partners program, affiliates will have access to a user-friendly dashboard and easy-to-use analytic tools.

Moreover, affiliates have access to a large creative database that includes geolocation banners, live odds banners, and welcome offers.

In addition to having access to historical data and a global content network, Bet365Partners offers a new and improved messaging system. With the new and improved messaging system, affiliates can quickly contact their affiliate manager. Likewise, they can access their Bet365Partners account via any device.

The same affiliate program applies for the bet365 Ontario casino site as well.


Support & Contact

At times during our Bet365 review, we were in need of some assistance. While we mainly relied on the Help Centre to gather information, there were times we needed to speak with support.

Currently, the options for speaking to Bet365 are limited to live support and email, as they do not offer phone support. While toll-free numbers would have been a nice option, we tried both support options and are pleased to say the support agents are helpful and friendly.

In case you may need assistance at Bet365, I have included their contact details below.

  • Email
  • Live Chat: 24/7

Both the bet365 CA site and bet365 Ontario boast superb customer service.


Bet365 Canada vs Bet365 Ontario

Canadian players must play on bet365 CA site while Ontarians need to sign up for bet365 ON. Both platforms are optimised with top features. The Stoke on Trent brand boasts great user experience and impeccable reputation.

When comparing the Ontario and Canada casino we came across little differences. The main focus on the bet365 Ontario sportsbook and casino website is its AGCO license. The focus is mainly on safe and responsible gambling but then again the same applies to the Canada platform.

A major difference is that Ontario bettors get other bonuses and promotions compared to Canadians from other provinces. Which is hardly surprising considering the more strict betting laws for Ontarians.


Bet365 Ontario & Canada FAQs

All the bet365 casino Ontario FAQ and casino Canada FAQ are listed below.

Can I play at Bet365 from Canada?

You can play a variety of casino games under canadian law, such as slots, card and games, and live dealer games at Bet365 from Canada. 

Does bet365 have a license for Ontario?

Yes, bet365 Ontario is a fact as they have a valid license issued by iGaming Ontario (Alcohol and Gaming commission).

What is the minimum legal age to join Bet365 casino CA?

The minimum legal age to join Bet365 Casino CA is 19 (as is the norm in most Canadian provinces, inlcuding online casino sites in Ontario).

Can I play the games at Bet365 casino for free?

Yes, you can play the games at Bet365 online casino for free once you have registered an account and log in.

What if I forgot my Bet365 casino login details?

If you forgot your Bet365 login details, click the log in button and select “Having trouble logging in”.

Where can I download the Bet365 casino app from? 

You can download the Bet365 app by opening the Apple App Store or Google Play from your mobile device and searching “bet365 Casino: Slots & Games”. You can install the app and start playing in a few minutes.

Will I have to pay taxes on my winnings in Canada? 

No, gambling winnings are not taxable in Canada for casino or sports bettors.

Will I qualify for a welcome bonus on my mobile?

Yes, you will qualify for a new player bonus on your mobile when making the minimum deposit amount mentioned in the terms and conditions. In that section, you will also find the wagering requirements for that bonus.

Is there a Bet365 no deposit bonus in Canada?

No, at the moment, Bet365 Ontario and Bet365 Canada online casino do not offer a no deposit bonus.


Rating & Verdict 

After a careful examination and review of Bet365 casino Canada 2024, it became evident that Canadians have a trusted betting partner in Bet365. While other Bet365 casino reviews may differ from our opinion, ours is analytically based.

More importantly, our opinion and 9.7/10 rating are based on a variety of other factors. Namely, this includes Bet365 Canada’s above-average user experience, diverse gaming options, and commitment to responsible, regulated, and safe gaming.

By far, bet365 Ontario and Canada exceeded our expectations, and suspect they will yours as well.

Join Bet365 casino CA

Julian Miller
Julian is an iGaming Content Specialist. He specialises in reviewing and testing online casinos in Canada.