Some punters may want to take a longer break from betting. That is why bookmakers like Betway allow their customers to permanently delete their accounts irrespective of the reasons. You can also opt for the self-exclusion service, which is available to ensure responsible gambling. Deleting your Betway account will permanently keep you from using any Betway services, including bonuses and promotions. Once the account is closed, you will still be unable to access your winnings or check your betting history.
Steps to Delete Your Account
Betway account deletion steps are simple whether you use your computer or smartphone. First, make sure you withdraw any money from your account, then apply the following steps:
- Contact Betway customer support via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Write an email to the operator clearly stating your wish to delete your account.
- Provide reasons why you wish to close your account although this is only optional.
- Include your name, email address, and username of the account you want to delete.
- Send the email and wait for a reply with instructions on how to delete your betway account.
Ensure you use the email you provided upon registration to contact Betway when deleting your account. This will remove any doubts from the operator and make the entire process hassle-free. You can then wait for the operator to reply.
Reasons for Betway Account Deletion
Punters who want to delete Betway account have their reasons. And although the bookmaker does not need a justification for your actions, players who are considering this step may be curious to know the reasons for it. Most customers who want to have their betway accounts terminated do so because they want to:
- take a break from gambling
- stop betting once and for all
- sign up at another bookmaker instead
- have trouble sticking to the self-imposed limits
Must I give reasons why I want to delete my Betway account?
Yes, it is courteous to explain why you wish to close your Betway account.
How long will it take before I receive a reply from the operator?
It will take less than 24 hours for you to receive a reply from the Betway operator.
Can I access my Betway account balance after deleting my account?
No, you can’t access your Betway account balance after deleting your account.